Latest Reviews - All Users

previous  12345678910...194 next

Hostile Takeover
Rating:
Reviewed: September 25, 2009
Reviewer: spinethrasher (4)
Some songs should never see the light of day. This is one of those songs. There is just no saving this one. I shall be as nice and constructively critical as possible while still providing clear, concise feedback.
Keep Out
Rating:
Reviewed: August 29, 2008
Reviewer: Alizhen (14)
What takes Maim 90 mins to do in a competition, could easily take me a few weeks. This is great stuff and has that tracker feel to it, with emotional strings and electronic/dance beatz that I love and grew up on. Only down point, as with all tracker and compo music, is that the sound quality is old
DJ. Jess!e - Crazy Thought's
Rating:
Reviewed: August 14, 2008
Reviewer: athos (7)
A good D n B Beginner track that sticks to the genre well. Nice mix of ambient synths and hard, fast beats.
Hypocrisy (About the Money) - Extended Edit
Rating:
Reviewed: July 27, 2008
Reviewer: bvanoudtshoorn (13)
This track is a fantastic example of everything coming together perfectly. Melody, harmony, vocals, form: all are spot on. The track weighs in at a little over six minutes, which is about par for the genre. The introduction, at around a minute's length, is perhaps one of the best parts of the t
City Battle
Rating:
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Reviewer: Ice9 (14.5)
perfect title for this work:: As the strings work so well with the game effects this rocks in all the esoterical ways that can be. :: since I reside next to the street and can hit the stop light with a rock out my bedroom window this really reminds me of home... I am glad this popped in my review cu
No Way Back
Rating:
Reviewed: May 06, 2008
Reviewer: BlastDoors (6)
Jeez what an enormous song. This will take some time to review. Overall, it's simply beautiful. I think it fits pretty well in the theme you have chosen. The piece stays interesting throughout the full (almos) 12 minutes and that's really respect-worthy. The song includes some very good synth-l
In Silence
Rating:
Reviewed: March 27, 2008
Reviewer: Alizhen (14)
This one is hell wicked. Although I am a little bias, as I usually enjoy all of Gusc's music. His style of breakbeat/DnB fused together with trance melody-phrasing, is always appealing and easy fun.  Packed with a punch of oldskool beatz and flowing arrangement, this one is definitely worth a d/l
Sometimes
Rating:
Reviewed: March 08, 2008
Reviewer: Mrsix (8)
Overall this is a laid-back, rustic sounding folk-rock song blending classical Dorian Scales and Clapton-esque guitar usage. The songs simplicity and honesty give it replayability, although is sadly let down by the detaching vocals which dont quite fit with the rest of the song. However, I certainly
Core ( Enter the Main Frame)
Rating:
Reviewed: January 24, 2008
Reviewer: Zan (19)
The "guitar" sound to me, though looked down upon electronic artists such a kraftwerk as an instrument from medieval times, has always been able to give that extra human touch. When mixed in with electronic music it escapes the often imposed detachedness of electronic music and gives it a very prima
Kaipaan Kotiin
Rating:
Reviewed: January 23, 2008
Reviewer: BWA (16)
What an amazing piece of music!  Considering this piece was tracked in a weekend, the artists involved have an ear and creativity flare for this style of music. I wonder what they could do if they were given a fortnight?! Download this piece. You will not be disappointed.

<<  12345678910...194 >>
Songs Needing Reviews

Respect Mine
by: tonyspades
Genre(s): Urban/Hip-Hop
Review Requested on Dec 10, 2011
Diamond Girl
by: tonyspades
Genre(s): Urban/Hip-Hop
Review Requested on Dec 10, 2011
Lil Creepiez Trial
by: audiochosis
Genre(s): Alternative/Punk
Review Requested on Sep 23, 2014
A Day at Summers Point
by: audiochosis
Genre(s): Country/Folk
Review Requested on Sep 23, 2014
Coldplay - Sky full of stars ( Spectral`s Ver. )
by: Spectral the Projection
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 13, 2014
Injection off after bar 10
by: Spectral the Projection
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 13, 2014
Time
by: foolweasel
Genre(s): Rock/Pop
Review Requested on Sep 09, 2014
Taking Wing
by: VOiD
Genre(s): Rock/Pop
Review Requested on Aug 10, 2016
Eye of the Morning
by: VOiD
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 10, 2016
Crickets
by: darwin
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Jan 04, 2010