Latest Reviews - All Users

previous  12345678910...194 next

Sadness and Joy
Rating:
Reviewed: March 10, 2009
Reviewer: binaryjam (6.5)
This was quite a difficult one. Had to listen to it over and over again. But I finally came to a conclusion... This is a great song, calm and peaceful. This is the kinda song that will help you unwind after a stressful day.
Electronic Robot Youth
Rating:
Reviewed: January 08, 2009
Reviewer: PoutnikSantiago (9)
I would like to know, if this was supposed to be a CHIPtune or not. Because if it is a CHIPtune, than add at least 1 point to the overall score. However, I didn't like this piece much. Not many ideas or interesting melodies. I wouldn't listen to it many times. Not one of my favorites.
Newest Techno
Rating:
Reviewed: January 03, 2009
Reviewer: the director (1)
Odd concept of music not particularily abstract but certainly unconventional. Though sounds are no quality, and no effort was made at originallity in the sounds themselves the arrangement is unique if not incomplete.
The Canary
Rating:
Reviewed: December 09, 2008
Reviewer: thecanary (106)
This track is, to reiterate my comment when I first listened to it, an epic masterpiece of drum 'n' bass. It seethes with creepy, stinging synth lines, wicked menacing bass, forceful percussion, dark atmosphere. Everything that a fan of techstep could ever want is here for the taking. Though it
Hyperactive 2.0
Rating:
Reviewed: December 03, 2008
Reviewer: Tin Can Boy (8)
Interesting little track here, definitely not what I'm used to hearing from this genre. An odd buy pleasantly quirky lead synth drives through most of the track which is complimented by the usual late 90's combination of a 4/4 kick on top of a rather average breakbeat. There is a nice little theme
Death has come to your little town (Short edit)
Rating:
Reviewed: October 27, 2008
Reviewer: Alizhen (14)
Some of the best Techno I have heard on TiS. Got that characteristic but undeniable danceable, thumping techno drive that I love. Bass drum/percussion is killer and the overall mood is darker than a deep cave. Definitely worth a listen.
Wright Cycle Company
Rating:
Reviewed: September 28, 2008
Reviewer: rogerstenning (8)
A cheerful track, this is well up to Kuusniemi's usual standards, and very much something I could easily see (ahem - hear!) being used in a television docudrama - put it this way, given the title of the piece, I had a mental image of the Wright Brothers beavering away in their workshop! Five stars
Odyssey Part 1
Rating:
Reviewed: September 22, 2008
Reviewer: rogerstenning (8)
A nice, solid, old fashioned epic sound for a game, this. TiLT states "A remix of the title theme from the famous Odyssey demo on the Amiga.". I'll be the first to admit that I'm far from being an avid gamer, so I'm looking at this from it's musical perspective. It's rich, and being a shade off
Plastic Citizens
Rating:
Reviewed: August 29, 2008
Reviewer: Alizhen (14)
It's nice when you hit the review dashboard and a trax from an artist you like pops up. What I have always liked about his music, is that it always has an experimental/underground edge, and so you need to give it a few listens before you really can understand his direction. Plastic Citizens is no e
Camel without Filter (feat. Guy/CBR)
Rating:
Reviewed: August 22, 2008
Reviewer: allenone (2)
This song is a mixture of feelings for me. A little bit of jazzy beat on the floor, an padding of a few simple chords that makes me think of a ship approaching orbit or rising up from a planet/otherworldly, and the hook soundbite "gotta quit, smokin that shit" brings it to the common man. It's a

<<  12345678910...194 >>
Songs Needing Reviews

Respect Mine
by: tonyspades
Genre(s): Urban/Hip-Hop
Review Requested on Dec 10, 2011
Diamond Girl
by: tonyspades
Genre(s): Urban/Hip-Hop
Review Requested on Dec 10, 2011
Lil Creepiez Trial
by: audiochosis
Genre(s): Alternative/Punk
Review Requested on Sep 23, 2014
A Day at Summers Point
by: audiochosis
Genre(s): Country/Folk
Review Requested on Sep 23, 2014
Coldplay - Sky full of stars ( Spectral`s Ver. )
by: Spectral the Projection
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 13, 2014
Injection off after bar 10
by: Spectral the Projection
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 13, 2014
Time
by: foolweasel
Genre(s): Rock/Pop
Review Requested on Sep 09, 2014
Eye of the Morning
by: VOiD
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 10, 2016
Underwater Mysteries
by: VOiD
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Mar 25, 2017
Crickets
by: darwin
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Jan 04, 2010