Latest Reviews - All Users

previous  1...234567891011...194 next

Microwave
Rating:
Reviewed: August 11, 2008
Reviewer: Macfearson (8)
This tracks start of very well and it catches my attention, because of the oldschool feeling which is brought here. Nice sounds within a very cool patterned track is presented. Too bad that it is in a very low bitrate. I like the way it is build up, I like on going sequences and drums.
Jump!
Rating:
Reviewed: August 11, 2008
Reviewer: Macfearson (8)
This track stand well as a standard commercially influenced trance track. Nice melodies and sequences are presented in a nice patterned way with a cool build up. The choice of sounds, synths and audience makes this track very well. Unfortunately the track doesn't stay in my mind. I forget par
The Summoning
Rating:
Reviewed: August 02, 2008
Reviewer: Boxcutter (4)
This is a dark, orchestral piece which unfortunately has little content. It starts out with an accompanying melody which alternates between some double basses and a violin section. After a few measures, a typical horror-type, high pitched violin melody takes the lead. While this melody fits the them
Fathers of Psytrance
Rating:
Reviewed: July 29, 2008
Reviewer: DaytaMOD (36)
The intro to the song was promising, but unfortunately for my ears was a litte on the repetetive side even for a Dance/Electronica/Goa Genre. For a dance track it was the weak beat the took ambience away from the song. Shame as this had such potential. Caviar has quality in him. This track almos
Vacant Light
Rating:
Reviewed: July 23, 2008
Reviewer: sectorseven (21.5)
Overall, nice feel. Not sure I would mark it as trance though. It is too melodic for trance. It feels like a dance / dream-dance type of song.
Layer Cake
Rating:
Reviewed: July 23, 2008
Reviewer: sectorseven (21.5)
Great stuff! Reminds me of some Massive Attack and Sneaker Pimps sound (only without the vocals).
Vacant Light
Rating:
Reviewed: July 06, 2008
Reviewer: Tyr (11)
A very nice song all in all, I suppose the grade will say it all, nice synths, punchy drum, cool athosphere
Me Against The World
Rating:
Reviewed: July 05, 2008
Reviewer: gilgamesh (1)
A progressive rock art piece following the footsteps of Yes, ELP and Pink Floyd. The song begins with a powerful riff with piano and drums, descending to a smooth piano interlude followed by a distorted-guitar-like lead. The first 2 minutes are instrumental and then the vocals come in. All in all, v
Hold me close
Rating:
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Reviewer: Cortoh Hasur (27)
Don't kill this piece by streaming it, please, and hit the download button. Play this on your Hi-Fi or your soundsystem and let it take you for a stroll. Barry labelled it as a waltz, I'd see it more as a concerto but whatever the genre is, this is pure classical and so well composed. A bliss.
When I am with you
Rating:
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Reviewer: clones (05)
This is not ground breaking music. But it is very well done and extremely well produced. The happy mood shines through the melody and timbre selection. What is especially nice is the attention to detail – there are layers of melody, well thought out percussion and nice rhythm guitar work. The chor

<<  1...234567891011...194 >>
Songs Needing Reviews

Respect Mine
by: tonyspades
Genre(s): Urban/Hip-Hop
Review Requested on Dec 10, 2011
Diamond Girl
by: tonyspades
Genre(s): Urban/Hip-Hop
Review Requested on Dec 10, 2011
Lil Creepiez Trial
by: audiochosis
Genre(s): Alternative/Punk
Review Requested on Sep 23, 2014
A Day at Summers Point
by: audiochosis
Genre(s): Country/Folk
Review Requested on Sep 23, 2014
Coldplay - Sky full of stars ( Spectral`s Ver. )
by: Spectral the Projection
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 13, 2014
Injection off after bar 10
by: Spectral the Projection
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 13, 2014
Time
by: foolweasel
Genre(s): Rock/Pop
Review Requested on Sep 09, 2014
Taking Wing
by: VOiD
Genre(s): Rock/Pop
Review Requested on Aug 10, 2016
Eye of the Morning
by: VOiD
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 10, 2016
Crickets
by: darwin
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Jan 04, 2010