Latest Reviews - All Users

previous  1...3456789101112...194 next

Nihilism [Final - feat. clones]
Rating:
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Reviewer: Cortoh Hasur (27)
I have been listening this track for almost 2 days now, trying to find a flaw. And truth is, I couldn't spot any. Din takes one theme and develops it though out the piece, each transition adding up to the mood, to a full final blast. Not only it stands out in its own genre, but it is one of the
Orchestral Sonata in D Minor
Rating:
Reviewed: May 08, 2008
Reviewer: Mekugi (12)
Very nice, though short piece. The piece could benefit greatly from higher quality midi samples. The flute near the end was a fabulous surprise and but have given the piece more body if it had had more presence. The biggest problem is it's length doesn't allow it to develop fully, but orchestral
Someone who cares
Rating:
Reviewed: May 06, 2008
Reviewer: BlastDoors (6)
Very nice laidback piece. Pretty good sample work, could have been better, but this track doesn't ask for that 'ultra-realistic' orchestrating, I think. Really like the drums, maybe a little bit overpanned, but I think that makes them interesting. As you said, it needs a bit of polishing, the sou
Monotone Darkness
Rating:
Reviewed: April 28, 2008
Reviewer: orkabot (9.5)
Dark feel. Edgy. Good droning industrial ambient-ish track. I like it for it's "undefinability". Daniel has done a good job here. Definitely worth a listen. Picture a heap of flashing multi-cloloured strobe lights with a bunch of cool "Matrix" kids dancing to it with their sunglasses on in th
The fight and the monkey bike
Rating:
Reviewed: April 11, 2008
Reviewer: Space Walk (56.5)
I don't have the skills enough to match T.Kuusniemi and I lack the talents to even bring ideas to this musician in a form of review, so this review is NOT based on any technical issues. It's simply my plain thoughts of this masterpiece music. I've always found the "kick" of life in Trance musi
Gearbox
Rating:
Reviewed: April 05, 2008
Reviewer: Cortoh Hasur (27)
Fluke next generation has arrived, so get it NOW! This is progressive trance, you can't go wrong with this one! Great track from Sjef van Leeuwen.
I don't Know
Rating:
Reviewed: April 04, 2008
Reviewer: Cortoh Hasur (27)
Great second part (once the voice sample hooped in), with a StereoMC's flavor, only missing some vocals. But the whole track works very well as a jazzy triphop tune. If it wasn't for the first part (a bit?) too long, it'd be a must-have in your playlist.
Pentagon
Rating:
Reviewed: March 31, 2008
Reviewer: Nyje (4)
Driving beat with very well tuned progression. Sounds like something in a Carl Cox DJ set.
På vei hjem
Rating:
Reviewed: March 24, 2008
Reviewer: DeeKyoo (10)
This song has a great solid, stompin' beat, on the lines of Dave Clarke, or Thomas Schumacher, with some great minimalistic samples. I enjoyed the nice rolling groove of the song. Good work.
Armageddon Man (Brave New World)
Rating:
Reviewed: March 24, 2008
Reviewer: SkyMarshall Arts (11)
I have to give this a 5. And here is why! Very very interesting approach to Armageddon man:) I like when vocals are added to give it that extra spice. And this works well. The female vocals fit so well it gave me chills. When she starts low and kind of blends into the rest of the arrangement, is GRE

<<  1...3456789101112...194 >>
Songs Needing Reviews

Respect Mine
by: tonyspades
Genre(s): Urban/Hip-Hop
Review Requested on Dec 10, 2011
Diamond Girl
by: tonyspades
Genre(s): Urban/Hip-Hop
Review Requested on Dec 10, 2011
Lil Creepiez Trial
by: audiochosis
Genre(s): Alternative/Punk
Review Requested on Sep 23, 2014
A Day at Summers Point
by: audiochosis
Genre(s): Country/Folk
Review Requested on Sep 23, 2014
Coldplay - Sky full of stars ( Spectral`s Ver. )
by: Spectral the Projection
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 13, 2014
Injection off after bar 10
by: Spectral the Projection
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 13, 2014
Time
by: foolweasel
Genre(s): Rock/Pop
Review Requested on Sep 09, 2014
Taking Wing
by: VOiD
Genre(s): Rock/Pop
Review Requested on Aug 10, 2016
Eye of the Morning
by: VOiD
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Aug 10, 2016
Crickets
by: darwin
Genre(s): Electronica
Review Requested on Jan 04, 2010